This the multi-page printable view of this section. Click here to print.

Return to the regular view of this page.

Initiatives and Dialogs

Interactive voting and brain-storming outside the Workspace.

The Decisions gives you the basics of working with Initiatives and Dialogs.

Cliffs

An Initiatives and Dialogs lives until your configurable deadline and then permanently archives. You can extend this deadline at any time.

Actions

Clicking on the add time icon in the top upper-right takes you to this screen:

Deadline

Here you can extend the deadline for the Initiative or Dialog up to two weeks.

As the deadline approaches you and all collaborators will receive a warning notification. You can also choose to end an Initiative or Dialog immediately

Archive

by choosing ‘Archive and deactivate’. ‘Archive only’ will just turn off notifications.

Diffs

Initiatives, Dialogs and Options (within the Dialog) are all backed by the same diff mechanism shown for Workspaces. So when you change something collaborators will be notified and see what changed.

1 - Initiatives

Initiatives measure support for an idea outside a Workspace.

The Decisions section explains Initiative basics.

Working with Customers in an Initiative

At the last step of the Initiative creation wizard you will have this choice

Customers

The ‘Don’t allow collaborators to see each other’ setting means that the collaborators you invite will see it as if you only invited them. They will not see or be aware of each other or each other’s votes or comments.

This setting, which can only be changed during creation, is a good option if you are getting votes from participants where you would rather they not be biased by each other’s opinions.

2 - Dialogs

Brainstorm options outside a Workspace.

The Decisions section explains Dialog basics.

Approve Single or Multiple Options

At any time a Dialog can be configured to allow single or multiple option approval:

Multiple

Approve single option is the default as it is usually easier to force a single answer to the Dialog’s question.

Promoting an Option

When someone else creates an option for a Dialog it cannot be approved until you, the creator of the Dialog, allow it.

Multiple

You can drag and drop the option to the section you want or promote or demote it using the button in the upper-right corner of the option.